My First Post

Alright, let’s get started. While doing my research on how to start a blog, I read somewhere that you should dedicate about an hour to two hours to each post. I’m not going to do that for this one, if for no other reason than the fact that I’m not really sure where to start. So I’ll just start blabbering about my life, cause that seems like the thing to do. So my boyfriend and I… I’m going to refer to him here as mountain man, more on that later. Anyhow, we bought a house last year. It’s in the process of being built. It’s a townhouse, not a house, house, but for a starter home it’s perfect for us. The most exciting part is that our possession is about 18 days away. So really, I can’t do much crafting or anything at this point, cause if it’s not in boxes, it’s buried behind some. Not to mention setup will be a nightmare… note to self, create a blog page for “home” as I will totally put up pictures of my house. Oh my this is getting ranty.

So, once we move, and paint and build all our wonderful IKEA furniture (don’t judge), I have every intention of just throwing all my crazy out into the world. I have this horrible itch to knit. It’s so bad, that I totally found fingering yarn the other night and started a pair of socks. And I totally want to bake like crazy.

To give you some background, we are currently living with my parents. We don’t share the kitchen well, not to mention we’re basically stuck in a single bedroom with all our stuff. To say that it’s cramped is a painful understatement. There’s stuff everywhere. And I mean everywhere. So I can’t wait to be able to spread out a little bit and be able to do kitchen activities.

Mountain man and I are one of those crazy couples that actually enjoy spending time together. Not in the let’s-hold-hands-and-never-let-go-gazing-into-each-other’s-eyes kind of way, but in a hanging out in the same room while we do our own thing. So our townhouse has an open floorplan. My favourite part about it? You can be cooking and watch TV which is in the living room. I have a TV addiction, let’s not talk about it (although, we probably will as I’m sure it’ll come up somewhere around here). And don’t worry, I will add photos of said house sometime in the near future. See? Reasons I want/need a blog. Share things. Which is odd because I am not much of a facebook user. I think my last post was over 2 years ago… go figure.

But I digress… oh wait, there’s not much point to this post. Well, I think now is as good a time as any to sign off, we’ll see what kind of shenanigans I can get up to with the wordpress app, directly attached to my photo taking device (iPhone). Stay tuned.

And thanks for reading!

P.S. I think I managed to attach a picture of the house under construction. Bear with me, it’s my first day.

Leave a Reply

